This application will allow us to interact with your personal computer for training or troubleshooting.
How does this service work?
The link above will download a small application which will allow us to connect to you after you provide us with your connection inforation. At any time during a session, you can retake control of your computer just by moving your mouse. In other words, you can have us solve a problem for you while you watch, or we can walk you through what to do step-by-step. You will be in charge at all times.
Can you look through files on my computer or view my screen without my prior consent?
Absolutely not. That feature is available upon request. We suggest closing or moving any open files that contain private information prior to connecting. If we feel it might be helpful to transfer files or open a file on your computer, we will suggest this and then ask for your permission before doing so.
I have heard that it is dangerous to download from the Internet. Is the plug-in virus free?
Yes, the plug-in comes from a trusted vendor. We’re as concerned as you are about this issue, and only work with vendors who hold your security to as high a standard as we do. The warning message you may see on your screen is a default message that is displayed by your browser when you download any executable files. You can feel confident using this application.